Participation Requirements

INHALE participation requirements have been categorized into three groups:

  • Requirements for the Physician Organization
  • Requirements for Specialist Physicians (Pulmonology, Pediatric Pulmonology, and Allergy)
  • Requirements for Primary Care Physicians and Pediatricians


Updates to participation requirements may occur at any time and all participating POs and physicians will be given adequate notice of changes.  All questions should be directed to the coordinating center.

Participation Requirements are current as of February 2023 and are effective through August 2023. 

We anticipate making updates to our participation requirements for the fall of 2023.

Physician Organizations

Requirements at the PO level for your first year with the INHALE CQI

Specialty Practices

Requirements for Allergists and Pulmonologists

Primary Care & Pediatricians

Requirements for PCPs and Pediatricians